Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

Short story publication news

This week I submitted my contribution to the forthcoming short story collection Off The Record (Guilty Conscience Publishing).   All the shorts in the book are inspired by hit records.

My short “Killing For Company” is inspired by Be My Baby by US 60s girl group The Ronettes; it is a crime story featuring DS Constance Ward from my almost completed novel The Missing Link.

“Killing For Company” is told from the perspective of the killer of a young boy and set in St Luke’s Church – also known as the Bombed Out Church in Liverpool – a very atmospheric landmark.

The ebook collection is slated for release on 30th November at a price of around £2.25 in the UK, and $2.99 in the US via Kindle and is edited by Guilty Conscience’s Luca Veste.
More info/Amazon link when I have it!

It features over 30 other writers so exceptionally good value for money (or VFM as The Clash would say).

Monies raised will be split between the National Literacy Trust in the UK and the Children’s Literacy Initiative over the pond in the US.

On the same day I submitted the story, I got the news about being shortlisted
for the Marie Claire Inspire & Mentor campaign
so hubby helped me celebrate by letting me have one of my birthday prezzies early – a new bag for my netbook.
A gorgeous pink, I love it to bits! ;-)

www.cathbore.com

One comment on “Short story publication news

  1. How many more times can a woman be ‘not suprised’. Exhausting.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

