Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

Be a World Book Night giver

When first heard about World Book Night last year I got in a bit of a huff about it – the notion of giving books away, for free? Doesn’t that devalue the art of writing? Tut, tut.

Turns out I was wrong (and not for the first time) as I hear other novels by many of the authors involved in 2011’s event saw a noticeable increase in sales afterwards which is great.

More sales = more readers!

So, I’m flying the flag this year and have applied to be a giver myself.

If you think a number of people you know or associate with would benefit from a free book then check out World Book Night’s website here to find out more – the deadline for applications is 1st Feb.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2012 by in writing and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • ...It became a wedding shop after that, then a nail and eyelash place. Now it's nothing; empty. I feel sad everytime I walk past. 3 hours ago
  • We had a second hand bookshop up the road for years, run by two older gentlemen; when one died the other didn't want to continue on his own 3 hours ago
  • @Scouse_Banana Are you daring me to play football in the fancy dress of your choice? Because I'll do it, you know. 3 hours ago
  • @Dutchface OF COURSE. I do apologise. I thought it didn't sound like you. 5 hours ago
  • @Dutchface **RED BLOODED MALE TWEET** 5 hours ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

