Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

City Talk 105.9 paper review + tidying up on Wire FM

It’s Tuesday tomorrow so I’ve got an early start with Mick Coyle on City Talk Breakfast at 7.20am on 105.9 in Liverpool then later at 9.20am. If you live outside the area you can hear us online as well.

I make no bones about the fact that I’m a bit rubbish at housework. I can cook – my speciality at the moment is soup, ace in this chilly weather even if I do say so myself. But housework? Nah. It’s just not me.

However, I find myself better at it than my hubby.

Last week I asked him to tidy up the pile of magazines, pens, letters, CDs, DVDs, and general bits of his that had accumulated on the sofa in our front room. After much procrastination (‘I’ll do it tomorrow’) he finally got to work.

But, whereas even I would consider putting stuff in drawers, the bin and so on he decided to:

- pass things to me saying ‘I think this might be yours’ (they weren’t) and ‘Is that any use to you?’ (no)
– made a pile out of various sundries claiming ‘I’ll just leave these here’ and ‘I don’t know what you want to do with these’.

Basically he was just moving things around.
Interesting.

We’ll see how Roy Basnett copes with all this tidying up business at 7.45am on Wire 107.2 FM or online here.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2012 by in blog, radio, women and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • I've run out of Strepsils ("the good stuff") so I have resorted to peach & raspberry Soothers from the corner shop. (peach & raspberry!?) 1 hour ago
  • @happyandbashful I was saving it for you because I know you appreciate the good stuff. 1 hour ago
  • @happyandbashful I found a bottle of Basics vodka from Sainsbury's in a cupboard the other day, so yes the drinks are on me. 1 hour ago
  • @DearSaladin Thank you for publishing it x 2 hours ago
  • I'm so pleased to have my short story "Goodbye To The Ghosts" accepted by Curiosity Cabinet Magazine today. Thank you @DearSaladin 2 hours ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

