Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

I’ve been chosen to be a giver on World Book Night!

(L-R) Sleepyhead author Mark Billingham, myself, Pariah & The Helper author David Jackson (back) and John Connolly creator of the Charlie Parker books

It’s World Book Night (UK) on 23rd April and I’m made up to have just received an email informing me I’ve been chosen as a giver this year!

This means I’ll be picking up 48 copies of Mark Billingham’s Tom Thorne classic Sleepyhead to distribute to friends, neighbours and anyone else I bump into who looks like they would enjoy a good read!

4 comments on “I’ve been chosen to be a giver on World Book Night!

  1. Kate Jack
    February 17, 2012

    Excellent! Can I have one?

  2. cathbore
    February 17, 2012

    You most certainly can my dear

  3. Eagle-Eyed Editor
    February 17, 2012

    Sounds like great fun! And very appropriate, since that also happens to be the birthday of another famous writer, Shakespeare.

  4. cathbore
    February 18, 2012

    In 2011 it was held in March but moved to April this year to coincide with Shakespeare’s birthday which is a lovely idea, I think!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 17, 2012 by in books, Liverpool and tagged , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

