Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

I declare the 2012 writing festival season open

Spring has to be the best time of the year. Not only do the daffodils come out but also the warmer temperatures bring with them the start of the writing festival season here in the UK.

I’ve got three (yes three) to fit into my schedule over the next couple of months.

Lucky Liverpool gets two marvellous knees ups very soon indeed.

The  Write Now festival is a celebration of the one act play between 30th April – 7th May; I’m attending the launch on 20th March so you can be sure I’ll be blogging about that!

Also around the same time but lasting just over a month is an old favourite Writing On The Wall  (28th April – 31st May) ; for writers they have their usual Pulp Idol novel writing competition but also a flash fiction competition as well. More details on their website.

And finally towards the end of May we have the Bristol Crimefest. I’m an enthusiastic regular at Theakston’s Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate each July (2012 will be my fourth year of drinking dancing on tables attending) but I’ve never made the trip to Cary Grant country. I hear exceptionally good things about Crimefest from writer friends and I can’t wait.

If you see me lurking around any of these festivals (or other I may stumble into) then please do say hi ;-)

24th-27th May

2 comments on “I declare the 2012 writing festival season open

  1. Handsome Lover of Words
    March 8, 2012

    This sounds like a blast, I would love to attend some of these.

    I wonder, do I have the chops?

  2. cathbore
    March 8, 2012

    I’m sure you do! They’re going to be so much fun.
    Thanks so much for your comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

