Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

News on my sitcom script

I’ve been working on the script for a sitcom The Adventures of Tommy Sex, for a couple of months. I really enjoy watching sitcoms and love comedy so it seemed the most natural thing in the world to write a situation comedy of my very own.

The good news is that my script has today been optioned by a Merseyside production company! An option, for the unacquainted, is when you sign a contract allowing a production company to offer to make it for a television company or channel.

Of course it’s early days as yet, my sitcom hasn’t been commissioned but it’s hopefully on the first step to it actually being made.

Keep your fingers crossed for me, PLEASE….

Broken, a collection of my short stories, is available on Amazon for Kindle now here

13 comments on “News on my sitcom script

  1. Kath
    April 19, 2012

    Fingers crossed, Cath. That is terrific news!

  2. cathbore
    April 19, 2012

    Thanks, Kath; I’m really pleased, if it got commissioned I’d be on top of the world!

  3. lailamurphy
    April 19, 2012

    Well done Missus! Now let’s hope all your hard work pays off.

  4. cathbore
    April 19, 2012

    Cheers m’dear; I appreciate your support

  5. Cathy Dreyer
    April 20, 2012

    This is brilliant Cath. It must be such a great feeling for you. CONGRATULATIONS – go woman!

  6. limebirdbeth
    April 20, 2012

    *fingers crossed* I’m looking forward to watching it on the tele! :)

  7. seaviewwarrenpoint
    April 23, 2012

    Wow! Definitely a step in the right direction, Cath. Fingers, toes and eyes crossed for ya! :)

    marion

  8. mandy meaghan
    May 17, 2012

    Wow Cath ….I am very very impressed you must be feeling brilliant and it really is an achievment. Fingers crossed for you (a fab scouse WOMAN) getting it on TV make my day and of course it would inspire many others x sorry about your little cat .

  9. cathbore
    May 19, 2012

    Thanks Mandy, here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 19, 2012 by in Sitcom, television drama, writing and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

