Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

Lights, camera…action!

Filming at The Brink this morning!

I spend a good amount of time at The Brink, a cafe and dry bar in Liverpool city centre, firstly because the food and peppermint tea is top notch and secondly when I need somewhere to write it’s just the right place, you don’t get bothered and there’s free wi-fi (a bonus for any writer).

So, when Liverpool’s Pencil Trick Productions approached me to ask if I’d like a free promotional film doing (YES PLEASE) they wondered if I could suggest a venue. As my sitcom The Adventures of Tommy Sex was written at The Brink then I didn’t have to think about that for long.

Jenny, Luke and Jack from Pencil Trick interviewed and filmed me at The Brink this morning and the film should be completed in a couple of weeks.

We talked about this here blog as well as the work I do for Hello! online, my short film Past Glories, Big Society The Musical the feature film I co-wrote, my novel The Missing Link, the forthcoming 100RPM flash fiction collection I’m privileged to be part of, The Adventures of Tommy Sex and much more.

I can’t wait to see the film myself and for others to watch it as well!
Thanks to everyone at Pencil Trick and The Brink for looking after me so well.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • More Virgin Trains marketing email perkiness. "Be A Nectar Points Millionaire!" That's worth about a fiver or thereabouts, right? 46 minutes ago
  • @FurnessGirl Oh, I tried cooking fennel once. Disaster. I could still smell it for days. 1 hour ago
  • @FurnessGirl My first time with shallots too, I'm not sure why I've never tried them before. 1 hour ago
  • @FurnessGirl Some mashed potato might be nice, and greens. 1 hour ago
  • @FurnessGirl I just put generic mushrooms in, didn't bother getting posh ones. I think it'll be ok, it smells divine already. Oooh la la! 1 hour ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

