Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

Plotting revenge

Am seriously thinking of getting one of these, to warn people…

Whilst looking for an image to go with my regular This made me laugh series of postings, I came across this lovely bracelet.

When I say ‘lovely’ really I mean it’s witty – and terribly true to the way I approach my writing.

Every horrible, foolish and/or unattractive character I have EVER created, WITHOUT EXCEPTION (whether they be in my novel The Missing Link, films, sitcom, or short stories) they’ve been based on or at least included an aspect of someone who’s annoyed me.

Now, this could be someone on the telly going on about something or other, or the bloke who shoved in front of me in the queue in Sainsburys last week (you’re in for it mister) rather than an individual I know the name of, but you get my point.

Does this make me a bit of a swine or am I simply saving myself lots of ££££s in therapy as I expunge bad thoughts and create a bad ‘un on the page?

I can’t be the only one, surely?

3 comments on “Plotting revenge

  1. DD
    June 25, 2012

    Sooooo true. Fab post and where can I get one of those braclets!!!!

  2. cathbore
    June 25, 2012

    Ha, thanks. You’ll find one somewhere in the internetland, I think!

  3. Pingback: Pretties! « dans les points de suture

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 25, 2012 by in blog, film, Kindle, Liverpool, writing and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

