Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

My news

I’ve spent quite a while writing my debut (crime) novel, The Missing Link – partly because I was learning how to write a novel as I was actually doing it!

Nevertheless, earlier this month I completed (yay) the manuscript and sent it to those agents who had expressed an interest.

I’m so chuffed that more than one agent made an offer of representation, and….drum roll… yesterday I accepted the one made by Caroline Michel of PFD (Peters Fraser Dunlop).

I’m in too much shock right now to say much more, but needless to say I’m so happy.

Thanks to hubby and everyone who helped with advice (you know who you are) and support, plus my ever-fab mentor Amanda Nevill.

Broken’, my collection of short stories is available on Amazon for Kindle here

@cathbore

18 comments on “My news

  1. Cathy Dreyer
    July 13, 2012

    Brilliant Cath!!!!!!!

    • cathbore
      July 13, 2012

      Thank you, Cathy – I’m still gob smacked! It’s not often I’m at a loss for words…

  2. Kath
    July 13, 2012

    Woohoo! Fabulous news. Really happy for you. Well done, Cath!

    • cathbore
      July 13, 2012

      Thanks, Kath – I’m just so pleased, I can’t tell you x

  3. crimethrillergirl
    July 13, 2012

    Fantastic, many congratulations :-)

    • cathbore
      July 13, 2012

      Thank you, so much; and for following my blog too

  4. Donna
    July 13, 2012

    AbsoBloodyBrilliant!!! Nice one Cath x

    • cathbore
      July 14, 2012

      Thanks Donna, and for your encouragement along the way too x

  5. k.ryder@liv.ac.uk
    July 13, 2012

    Congratulations -that’s quite an achievement! As an aspiring writer myself, I love a good-news story.

    • cathbore
      July 14, 2012

      Thank you, very much – are you doing writing at Liverpool JMU? I did my masters there

  6. Pam
    July 13, 2012

    That is wonderful news, Cath! Well done :)

  7. suzigun
    July 13, 2012

    Great news Cath – congratulations!

    • cathbore
      July 14, 2012

      Thank you, so very much – it hasn’t quite sunk it yet ;-)

  8. Broken Biro
    July 13, 2012

    Excellent news! They say in the books to choose your agent carefully, but I bet not many have the choice… just shows the quality of your work if you’ve got more than one chomping at the bit! (p.s. can I have your spare ones?) x

    • cathbore
      July 14, 2012

      Thanks Clare; I was overwhelmed to get such a positive response, it’s all a bit mad really ;-)

  9. helenmackinven
    July 14, 2012

    Congrats Cath! Looking forward to news of a publishing deal for you next!

    • cathbore
      July 14, 2012

      Thank you, Helen; believe me I look forward to that, too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2012 by in writing and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • ...It became a wedding shop after that, then a nail and eyelash place. Now it's nothing; empty. I feel sad everytime I walk past. 3 hours ago
  • We had a second hand bookshop up the road for years, run by two older gentlemen; when one died the other didn't want to continue on his own 3 hours ago
  • @Scouse_Banana Are you daring me to play football in the fancy dress of your choice? Because I'll do it, you know. 3 hours ago
  • @Dutchface OF COURSE. I do apologise. I thought it didn't sound like you. 5 hours ago
  • @Dutchface **RED BLOODED MALE TWEET** 5 hours ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers

