Mersey woman about town

MY LIFE IN LIPPY AND LEOPARD PRINT

I’m going for tea with Judy Finnigan!

Back in October I entered a competition on the Tesco Books Blog. The competition was to celebrate Eloise, the debut novel by Judy Finnigan. The prize? To go to tea with the great lady.

judy finnigan

I didn’t hear anything so assumed someone else got lucky. OK, I admit, I grumbled a bit but got over it.

Then today out of the blue an email appeared in my inbox asking if I was still interested in the prize as I’d been chosen as a winner!

I loved This Morning, watched it throughout my student years when Judy and Richard hosted it, adored the tea time show on Channel 4 too – and the associated book club.

So I’m a happy Cath today, and can’t wait to go to tea with Judy!

Bitterness rating: 0 out of 5.

@cathbore

Broken, a collection of my short stories, is out now on Amazon for Kindle here

14 comments on “I’m going for tea with Judy Finnigan!

  1. Octavia Grey
    February 5, 2013

    Have a great time! I love what they’ve done in bringing books to an even wider audience.

    • cath
      February 5, 2013

      Thanks! Yes, since their book club, reading seemed to become ‘the thing’ to do :-)

  2. Russell Deasley
    February 5, 2013

    Moving up the social ladder! (well done)

    • cath
      February 5, 2013

      Thank you, Russell – I will do my best to enjoy it :-)

  3. helenmackinven
    February 5, 2013

    Oooh how exciting! Enjoy and tell all afterwards! :)

    • cath
      February 5, 2013

      Of course! There’ll be pictures aplenty :-)

  4. Mark
    February 5, 2013

    Congratulations, Cath! Have a splendid time. :-)

    • cath
      February 5, 2013

      I will, Mark! Thanks v much

  5. Andy Johnson
    February 5, 2013

    Look forward to reading all about it here x

    • cath
      February 5, 2013

      Yes, I will be covering it in great detail!!!!!

  6. Dead Good (@DeadGoodBooks)
    February 5, 2013

    Yay! The question we want to ask is Judy a darjeeling, bubble, gunpowder or a builders’ tea kind of woman?

  7. cath
    February 5, 2013

    I reckon it’s builder’s tea, but I’ll be sure to make a note!

  8. Susi Holliday (@SJIHolliday)
    February 8, 2013

    That’s very cool. Also a good reason to purchase a new frock?

  9. cath
    February 8, 2013

    Oh absolutely, Susi! Absoflippinglutely x

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 5, 2013 by in blog, books, writing and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Twitter Updates

  • RT @DelilahSDawson: It's funny how people will send writers "How to Be a Better Writer" articles but would get pissy if we sent 'em "How to… 2 hours ago
  • ...I'd rather eat my own words than do that; it makes me feel sick just thinking about it. 2 hours ago
  • I just happened across a writer's blog; they list every submission and result - with "REJECTED" in big stonking red letters... 2 hours ago
  • @TheStacemeister @Mslexia Page 4 at the top in big stonking letters and page 5 in the bottom left hand corner! Yep, it IS a thrill :-) 2 hours ago
  • @TheStacemeister I'n quoted in @Mslexia not once but twice! Was very excited at both. I don't get out much ;-) 3 hours ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 177 other followers