Writer Cath Bore “In my writing I create female characters who meet the world on their own terms”

I’m over at Art Saves lives International today talking about feminism and writing.

Art Saves Lives International

Writer Cath Bore “In my writing I create female characters who meet the world on their own terms”.

Cath Bore Cath Bore

Cath Bore, Liverpool, UK, started as a music writer in her early 20’s then went on to write creatively. Cath has an MA in Creative Writing, and lots of her flash fiction and feminist essays / creative non fiction is published in the UK and the US.

What motivated you to deal with the subject of domestic violence in your art?

Domestic violence is a cause very close to my heart. I find it odd domestic violence victims and survivors are put in boxes labelled “it was their own fault”. The more we talk about DV in its different guises, the better.

 

Tell us why you chose this submission?

I wrote FRIDAY ROSES after I saw a Facebook meme about a woman who received flowers every birthday from her husband…

View original post 1,018 more words

Leave a Reply

