Anthology news

It’s always nice to have my work included in anthologies. Alongside the crime novel I’m completing I’m working on a number of flash fictions, and am so happy this week that two new books are released both carrying my work.

I have a flash in What I Remember, a collection of short stories to raise money for Everyday Victim Blaming, who relentlessly challenge the institutional disbelief around domestic & sexual violence and abuse. You can buy the book in both e-book and physical book formats here.

EVB1

If you’d like to know more about EVB, then pop on over to their website.

Also out this week is Twisted Tales 2015, a collection of twelve flashes,  winners of this year’s competition. I’m chuffed to have a story in this book for two years running. It is out today and available here. You can read about the book and my contribution in an interview I gave to editor Annie Evett here.

TT 2015

Coming up in November I have a flash fiction entitled “How Humans Make Love” in the new Slim Volume : This Body I Live In (Pankhearst), edited by the ever wonderful Kate Garrett.

Slim Vol Body

Also in November I have a flash fiction inspired by the song Wondrous Place by Billy Fury published as part of Silver Birch Press’  When I Hear That Song series.

In addition, I write a column for Liverpool’s The Guide, covering books, music and pop culture. You read all about it here.

@cathbore

3 thoughts on “Anthology news

Leave a Reply

